2 months old!

Hi Finny (this is what your big bro and sis have nicknamed you!),

My word you are getting cuter by the day, little man!  You have started smiling every time you wake up enough to see our faces.  *melt*  Your big bright eyes watch me constantly, and you seem to recognize your family members by giving us a huge chubby-cheeked grin whenever we hold you.  You continue to be such a good baby, I can scarcely believe my luck.  You love your swing and vibrating bouncy chair, and fall asleep pretty easily in either.  You also love it when I “wear” you with the Moby wrap and pass out instantly, which is awesome so I can get in some hands-free time to do what I need to do around the house.  You eat so well, every 2-3 hours during the day and enough to make you gain weight like a champ.  You’re right around 12.5 pounds already!!  You have developed a bit of a restless patch at about 9pm, but otherwise you have been pretty darn impressive with your ability to sleep!  Your 5 or 6 hour stretches at night have made your Mama one happy and well-rested lady!  Kudos, my man…

Sleepin' like a champ!
Sleepin’ like a champ!

Last week, we took you to your first “babysitter” — we started going to the gym a few nights a week and on weekend mornings, so we had the daycare center at the gym watch you kiddos so Daddy & I could get in a workout.  You did great, and the staff just loves you and fights over who gets to hold you when we come in!  And despite the fact that they have a huge indoor playground there, and a million other cool toys at the center, your big brother insists upon watching you and playing with you every second you’re at the center together.  I am amazed and impressed with his dedication to making sure you’re safe.  You are one lucky kid to have the siblings you have, my love… they both adore you to pieces and are pretty protective of their baby brother!

sibling love!
sibling love!
IMG_8656
big sis loves taking care of you!
WP_20130314_006
well on their way to becoming best friends for life

I am also having a hard time grasping the fact that you are already two months old!  I know this from having two older kids but it just feels ridiculous how quickly the time passes!  Flashing back to two months ago today, the incredible memories of your birth and of our time together in the hospital are starting to ‘dull around the edges’, though they will never fade away.  You are a strong, healthy, beautiful baby boy who has made our family complete!  We love you Finn Gunnar!

Finn - 2 months
Finn – 2 months

Leave a comment